Chateau de la Foret / Chateau Moulbaix - Belgium.
Click on the photo to enlarge
The Castle de la Foret is abandoned since 2005. The picturesque castle with 344 windows was designed in 1860 by architect Désiré Limbourg. The castle is part of a 62 hectare garden, partly designed by landscape architect Louis Fuchs.
The castle was built by the Chasteler family. It replaced a hostel built in 1502. It burned down and was restored in 1889. In the mid 1900s the castle was bought by Count d'Ursel. The castle is vacant since the death of the Countess d'Ursel born Nadine Spoelberch. The heirs sold the property in 2015.
There are many urban legends about this castle. Three people committed suicide inside the castle. Two children who went inside were never found and a burglar was found dead on the stairs.